Libros importados con hasta 50% OFF + Envío Gratis a todo USA  Ver más

menu

0
  • argentina
  • chile
  • colombia
  • españa
  • méxico
  • perú
  • estados unidos
  • internacional
portada The Library Thief: A Novel (in English)
Type
Physical Book
Year
2024
Language
English
Pages
368
Format
Hardcover
Dimensions
23.1 x 15.9 x 3.0 cm
ISBN13
9781335909695

The Library Thief: A Novel (in English)

Kuchenga Shenjé (Author) · Hanover Square Press · Hardcover

The Library Thief: A Novel (in English) - Shenjé Kuchenga

Physical Book

$ 23.45

$ 29.99

You save: $ 6.54

22% discount
  • Condition: New
It will be shipped from our warehouse between Monday, June 17 and Tuesday, June 18.
You will receive it anywhere in United States between 1 and 3 business days after shipment.

Synopsis "The Library Thief: A Novel (in English)"

A strikingly original and absorbing mystery about a white-passing bookbinder in Victorian England and the secrets lurking on the estate where we she works, for fans of Fingersmith and The Confessions of Frannie LangtonThe library is under lock and key. But its secrets can't be contained.1896. After he brought her home from Jamaica as a baby, Florence's father had her hair hot-combed to make her look like the other girls. But as a young woman, Florence is not so easy to tame--and when she brings scandal to his door, the bookbinder throws her onto the streets of Manchester.Intercepting her father's latest commission, Florence talks her way into the remote, forbidding Rose Hall to restore its collection of rare books. Lord Francis Belfield's library is old and full of secrets--but none so intriguing as the whispers about his late wife.Then one night, the library is broken into. Strangely, all the priceless tomes remain untouched. Florence is puzzled, until she discovers a half-burned book in the fireplace. She realizes with horror that someone has found and set fire to the secret diary of Lord Belfield's wife-which may hold the clue to her fate...Evocative, arresting and tightly plotted, The Library Thief is at once a propulsive Gothic mystery and a striking exploration of race, gender and self-discovery in Victorian England.

Customers reviews

More customer reviews
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)

Frequently Asked Questions about the Book

All books in our catalog are Original.
The book is written in English.
The binding of this edition is Hardcover.

Questions and Answers about the Book

Do you have a question about the book? Login to be able to add your own question.

Opinions about Bookdelivery

More customer reviews